Emeritus & Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Ron Buescher, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
buescher@uark.edu

Michael G. Johnson, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Food Microbiology & Safety
mjohnson@uark.edu

Andrew Proctor, Ph.D.
Emeritus University Professor
aproctor@uark.edu

Steve Seideman, Ph.D.
Extension Food Processing Specialist
seideman@uark.edu 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Christopher Long

Assistant Professor of Health Services Research, College of Medicine

crlong@uams.edu 

 

Dr. Elisabeth Borsheium

Professor with Tenure, UAMS

Eborsheim@uams.edu

 

Dr. Nancy Nagle

Director Product Development Private Brands

nancyenagle@gmail.com 

 

Dr. Michael Rothrock

USDA-ARS Research Microbiologist

Michael.rothrock@ars.usda.gov

 

Dr. Steven Foley

Research Microbiologist, FDA-NCTR

steven.foley@fda.hhs.gov 

 

Dr. Ronald Prior

Nutritionist, Research Chemist

rprior@gmail.com 

 

Dr. Peter Rubinelli

Program Associate, Center for Food Safety,

UA Department of Food Science 

pmrubine@uark.edu  

 

Dr. Shahidul Islam

Professor, Agriculture/ Agricultural Regulations,

University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff

islams@uapb.edu  

 

Dr. Erich Leitner

Univ Professor and Head, Institute of Analytical Foof Chemistry,

Technical University of Graz

erich.leitner@tugraz.at   

 

Dr. Suzanne Jarvis

Director Product Insights & Decision Sciences

Sam’s Club

suejervis@gmail.com

 

Dr. Sean Adams

Scientific Director, UC Davis Center for Alimentary and

Metabolic Science

shadams@uams.edu

 

Dr. Mahendran Mahadevan

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Professor of Genetics

College of Medicine, UAMS

mmahadevan@uams.edu

 

Dr. Thomas Hummel

Professor Dr. med., Dept. of Otorhinolarynglogy, TU

Dresden, Germany

thummel@msx.tu-dresden.de